Castle Land’s Featured Author Sue Roberts tells her story!

Written by Sue Roberts

Sue Roberts

My name is Sue Roberts.

After retiring from a large computer company, my husband and I moved to a small town near Knoxville, TN. As a young girl, I enjoyed putting words together to hear how they sounded. Thanks to my mother, I learned many new words playing Scrabble with her.

Soon the words and phrases turned into sentences for birthday and Christmas card greetings for my family and friends. Next I began to write short stories that were happy, or sad, or scary. In high school and college it was fun writing research papers on different people and subjects I investigated. All my friends thought I was crazy! Although my job at work was technical, I wrote many reports. My goal was always to make them interesting so that people would read them.

My husband and I like to travel. We’ve been to many countries around the world. It is exciting to visit places I read about in history or geography class when I was a student. After each trip, I create a travel log to share experiences and new things learned. A few years ago, I began writing children’s stories about adventures in faraway places. I wanted my readers to understand that each country and culture is special and has its own beauty.

Share your thoughts...

